Exhausted

April 25, 2006 at 11:16 pm | Posted in Chess | Leave a comment

I’ve decided to go with PCT. Yeah, more money being spent but I also need to see that I am making progress. I’m going through the Tactics 01 module. I have completed 5 units in 2 days. Basically, I’ve studied 150 exercises, but I have completed 420 exercises altogether — obviously many of them are repeated and all them will be. After 6 times “studying” an exercise, PCT considers that I have learned it. Last night Istudiedd three units for a total of 75 minutes or so. Tonight it was two units for 90 minutes. The first four units covered 1 move mate, and Unit 5 started two move mates with sacrifices.

Thanks for everyone’s helpful advice.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

